Timer
On this page, you will learn how to record working hours with a timer, i.e. like a stopwatch.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
On this page, you will learn how to record working hours with a timer, i.e. like a stopwatch.
This is especially useful when we switch back and forth between different jobs a lot within a day and want to record our times as precisely as possible.
To use the timer function, it must be enabled under Settings > Time tracking:

A timer is a stopwatch that each user can run for themselves to record their working time. The timer can be started in various ways.
In the following video we learn how time tracking with the timer works. If you prefer to read this content, just scroll past the video.
When we start a new activity, we can simply start the timer from the menu. We then see in the menu that a timer is currently running in the background. We can leave this page and return later.

At a later time we simply stop the timer from the main menu. A dialog opens in which we can specify job, function and other details. Afterwards we save the entry.

We can also start the timer directly from the time tracking list to continue an activity by pressing the "Start" button.

Note: If we use the "Start" button on an entry that does not have today's date (e.g. to continue an activity from yesterday), a new entry is created as a copy of it with today's date. The duration of this entry then starts at zero.
Using the "Stop" button we end the timer and can, if necessary, add further details for the time tracking. Finally we save the entry.


If no timer is running, we can also open an entry in the list, make additions and then restart the timer for that entry from the dialog.
For a running entry we can also make a change. For this we use the "Keep timer running" button in the dialog.

Note: If we use the "Start" button on an entry that does not have today's date (e.g. to continue an activity from yesterday), a new entry is created as a copy of it with today's date. The duration of this entry then starts at zero. In this way job team members can comfortably continue working on the previous day's tasks without having to re-enter information such as job name or function.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
Was this helpful?

