For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Job settings: Access rights

On the two hierarchy levels job and customer account in the job management you can configure the permissions for the visibility of a job or customer account.

By default a new job or a new customer account can be viewed by all users of Die Agenturverwaltung who have the general permission to view jobs or customer accounts in the job management. You can find more on permissions here:

User groups

However, to restrict the permission for a specific job or customer accounts to specific users, this tab in the job management is used.

Using the dropdown element "Users who can see this job" the visibility can be restricted to individual users. For this purpose the users who should receive access are selected one after the other.

Other users of Die Agenturverwaltung (with the exception of administrators) will then no longer be able to see this job.

Use case "Pitch" You are working with a small team on a confidential competitive presentation (pitch) and want to avoid that all other users can see the name of this job in time tracking. Use case "Shortening the job list" By managing job teams you can significantly shorten the job lists in time tracking and other overviews for team members.

We recommend using this feature only in exceptional cases, as it significantly increases complexity for everyone (I can't find my job?).

Last updated

Was this helpful?