For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Job settings: Time tracking

Here you can set whether a job should generally be enabled for time tracking.

By default every (active) job is available in time tracking. However, it may make sense to deactivate a job in time tracking.

Application scenarios Within a campaign customer account a job was created for media that should only be used for external services of your publishing partners, no time should be tracked here. You want to pause a job but not mark it as dormant or closed, because external services still need to be recorded and the job should continue to appear in all statistics.

Enable time tracking on estimate items

Time tracking on estimate items can be enabled system-wide under Settings > Time Tracking:

Afterwards you can define on which estimate items time may be recorded.

Time tracking on a job's estimate items

To break down within a job in more detail in what context services were incurred, time can also be recorded on certain estimate items.

Use case In the estimate of our job there are two item groups "Conception" and "Realization" with different items. We can ask our team to book the times within our job on these selected items.

Enable estimate items for time tracking

There are two ways to enable items for time tracking.

In the "Settings" tab under "Time Tracking" we can enable or disable certain items in an overview

We can decide directly when creating an agency service item whether this item or item group should be enabled for time tracking.

If I then select a job in time tracking where items have been enabled for time tracking, I am presented with the following dialog:

The user recording the time can decide at this point whether their service falls under one of the suggested items or (at the very bottom) more generally under the job.

Last updated

Was this helpful?