For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Accounts

Die Agenturverwaltung uses three hierarchical levels to represent the client side: customer > customer account > job.

One or more customer accounts can be managed for a customer. Within a customer accounts there can be one or more jobs. This page deals with the middle level: the customer account.

Why customer accounts?

Customer accounts are needed so we can evaluate groups of jobs. In addition, the customer account stores the hourly rates we agreed with the customer for different tasks. This makes it possible, within a customer, to also maintain different price lists for hourly rates .

An example: For a customer we create a customer account for social media management in the current year, in which the hourly rates agreed with the customer are stored. We create a job in this customer account for each of the platforms Facebook and Twitter. Later in the year we create a second customer account "Website" with different jobs for which we have agreed other hourly rates ., because these tasks do not fall under the scope of the agreed service contract.

Another example would be renegotiating prices when renewing cooperation with the customer. Here it makes sense to create a new customer account and close the old customer account as soon as all jobs in it have been completed.

In most cases we do not need the customer account level

That means, when we create a job for a customer, it simply goes into a standard customer account "Projects". The same price list then applies to each job of that customer.

The customer account status

A customer account can be set to the status of active to closed . The jobs defined in the customer account are then considered closed regardless of their status. That means no further work times or external services can be booked to them, and new financial documents such as estimates, credit invoices or invoices can no longer be created for these jobs.

The status dormant documents that a customer account is not currently closed, but behaves like a closed customer account, i.e. for example, no times can be booked on the jobs of the customer account.

Allow status changes only with certain permissions It can also be defined that a user may only change a status under certain conditions - e.g. only with administrator rights. One use case would be to allow reopening an already closed customer account only by administrators. Contact our customer service if you have such rules in your processes: info@dieagenturverwaltung.de

Last updated

Was this helpful?