For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Process configurator for estimates

Under Settings > Process Definitions, you will find the process configurator for estimates.

Here you can define which status steps an estimate goes through.

The following statuses are available:

In progress

An estimate has been created as a draft and is still being edited. The system does not take the values of this document into account.

Waiting for internal approval (optional)

An estimate that was created, for example, by a junior employee and is to be reviewed internally before it is sent to the customer.

Waiting to be sent (optional)

The reviewed estimate has been set to this status by the team leader (or another reviewing person). The junior could now send it to the customer.

Waiting for approval

This estimate has already been sent to the customer and is waiting for feedback from them (approval or requested changes).

Approval

This estimate documents that the customer has approved the document. From now on, the document is also relevant in project budgets.

Waiting for billing (optional)

The estimate can be billed. This status makes sense if, for example, accounting handles the billing.

Waiting for offsetting (optional)

The estimate is waiting to be billed.

Billed

The estimate has been billed.

Offset against credit (optional)

The estimate is only a credit on a project. It is not actually billed, but only documents a placeholder for, for example, the retainer overall agreement

Not realized

An estimate was not realized after customer approval due to spontaneous changes and receives this status.

A new estimate is now created as a copy and edited. The customer receives a new number for this.

Define permissions for the individual steps

In the configurator, you can define who is allowed to move an estimate into a specific status step at all, and who is allowed to change the status of an estimate that is already in a specific status step.

Optional status steps can be disabled. They will then no longer be available in the future.

Last updated

Was this helpful?