Create and delete users
Create new user
Delete and restore users
Master data
The master data of an employee basically consists of name and email address.
On the right side there are functions ...
... to invite the user to the system by email. They will then receive an email to set their password.
... to send the user a password-forgotten email. They will then receive an email with a link under which they can reset their password for Die Agenturverwaltung. If the user is invited they receive a transactional link by email to a page where they can set their password.
The user should do this themselves so that the password is known only to them.
Afterwards they can log into the system with the email address stored in the system and this password.
... to log in to the system as this user. This option is of course only available to administrators.
... to delete a user and, if necessary, transfer all their responsibilities to their successor. See the video above.
Profile settings
In the profile settings a user can themselves
select or upload an avatar image
store their email signature for outgoing emails
download a signature graphic template and then upload the graphic with the placed graphical signature (it will then be attached to all documents for which this user is responsible).
Turn system notifications via email on and off.
Turn system notifications via Slack on and off, if a Slack integration is used
Permissions
In the Permissions tab the user can be assigned to one or more user groups.
The permissions of this user result from these user groups. The rights from multiple groups are added together.
That means if they are in the "Accounting" group and the "Time Tracking" group, they get the rights of both groups.
If they are in the administrators group, they have full access to all system data and can also change other people's permissions themselves.
Check the user's permissions
To check whether you have given a user the correct permissions, you can in the Master data tab use the "Log in as this user" button to go directly into the system as that user. You will then only see what that user sees and have only that user's rights. After the check you can switch the logged-in user back to yourself (with your permissions) via the avatar at the top right using the "Back to my user account" button.
Time tracking
Functions
In this tab the time tracking functions of a user can be defined. This can for example be "Art Direction" and "Frontend Development".
A person can have multiple functions. The assigned functions can be sorted. In this way the functions are later provided to the functions selection field in time tracking.
The top function in the list is automatically preselected for this person.
Activities
Activities in time tracking are usually optional, however you can also make them a required field company-wide.
An activity in the list of activities assigned to a user can be marked as preselected using the small toggle. That means when the user creates a new time tracking entry, the activity field is already filled in.
Last updated
Was this helpful?

